The IRDG has charitable status as recognised by the UK Charity Commission (Registered Charity No 1153832). Our constitution dictates that we have at minimum a 10 person committee, all of whom are trustees of the charity, comprising four named posts (Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Membership Secretary) and six or more ordinary members.

Current Committee

  • Professor Karen Faulds (Chair, email:
  • Dr Stephanie Brookes (Secretary, email:
  • Dr Fiona Clarke (Treasurer, email:
  • Dr Paul Pudney(Membership Secretary, email:
  • Dr Lorna Ashton
  • Professor Steven Bell
  • Mr Geoffrey Dent
  • Dr Neil Everall
  • Professor Pavel Masoutek
  • Professor Chris Sammon
  • Dr Chris Stapleton
  • Dr Ken Williams