The IRDG regularly presents four awards:

  • The Norman Sheppard Award for Vibrational Spectroscopy, awarded for distinguished and sustained contribution to vibrational spectroscopy.
  • The Chalmers & Dent Student Travel Award.
  • The Francis Dunstan Travel Award.
  • The Martin &¬†Willis Prize for the best presentation by a young spectroscopist at the IRDG Martin & Willis Prize Meeting.

For more information on these awards, see the following pages: