Chalmers & Dent Award Winners


  • 2019: Elizabeth Legge ( University of Surrey, supervisors Prof Ravi Silva and Dr Vlad           Stolojan.  NPL, Dr Andrew Pollard )
    • Determining the level and location of functional groups on commercial graphene using tip-enhanced Raman spectroscopy


  • 2018: Anastasia  Kapara (University of Strathclyde, supervisors Prof Karen Faulds and         Prof Val Brunton, University of Edinburgh)
    •  Imaging and characterisation of cancer cells using SERS and Responsive Enhanced Raman Reporters in Breast Cancer


  • 2017: Rachel Cameron (University of Strathclyde, supervisors Prof Duncan Graham             and Prof Margaret Frame, University of Edinburgh )
    • Multi-modal imaging of erlotnib-nanoparticle conjugates in lung cancer cells


  • 2016: Carl Mensch (University of Antwerp, supervisor Dr Christian Johannessen)
    • Towards a standardized characterization of solution phase protein structure using Raman optical activity


This slideshow requires JavaScript.